Any time you save new changes in the Hypertune UI, a new "commit" is created in the Git history for your project.
You can view the history in the version selector in the navigation bar. You can see the message, time and author for each commit.
You can view old commits and instantly roll back to them. Rollbacks create a new commit in your history.